Over 50s Dance Project

The High Kicks. Photo by Shane Vaughan
The High Kicks. Photo by Shane Vaughan

Price

€5 per class, pay on the door

time

14:00pm to 15:15pm

date

Thu 13 Sep '18 | Thu 20 Sep '18 | Thu 27 Sep '18 | Thu 04 Oct '18 | Thu 11 Oct '18 | Thu 18 Oct '18 | Thu 25 Oct '18 | Thu 01 Nov '18 | Thu 08 Nov '18 | Thu 15 Nov '18 | Thu 22 Nov '18 | Thu 29 Nov '18 | Thu 06 Dec '18 | Thu 13 Dec '18

Venue

Dance Limerick, 1-2 Johns Square, Limerick

Do you enjoy dancing? Would you like to try something new? Come join The High Kicks of Limerick, an ensemble of dancers aged 50+ led by choreographer Kristyn Fontanella.

Learn new moves and enjoy a social dance, the emphasis with these classes will be on having fun!

Sessions are €5 each, 2-3:15pm from Thursday 13 September. Email info@dancelimerick.ie or call 061 400 994 for details. 

No upper age limit - No experience necessary. Come on your own or bring a friend!

Announcements

Invisible Histories - Mary Wycherley
Dancers Toolkit Workshop
Dance Classes for Adults
Dance Clubs for Young People

Internet Explorer 7 and below is not supported. Please upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or above, Firefox, Safari, Chrome or any other modern browser

Dance Limerick exists to support the development of professional dance artists within the Limerick region and beyond.

Through a combination of performance platforms, residency opportunities, master classes, talks and lectures, Dance Limerick will advocate for artistic dialogue and exchange. In collaboration with dance artists across a range of practices, Dance Limerick will promote the creation of new and innovative work and will devise programmes of access, engagement and participation for the wider public.

Based at the premises of the former Daghdha Dance Company, Dance Limerick houses offices and a fully equipped studio space along with a separate performance venue known as the Daghda Space

Further information about facilities and opportunities for professional dance artists available from Jenny Traynor at
jenny@dancelimerick.ie